8/12/13

Psalm 40

“I desire to do your will, my God; your law is within my heart.” (Psalm 40:8 NIV)”

Is that true for me? Is that what I desire? To do Gods will? Because if His law really was/is in my heart, that would be my ultimate desire. I’m challenged by it… Because if I find myself struggling to do what the Lord would want… You know WWJD… It scares me to think that I’m living the way I think I should be. Like… Idk if that makes sense, but it worries me. I don’t like this world and I don’t want to get caught up in it. I’ve seen what it has to offer and I don’t want any part of it. None. I want his word, his law in me… A part of me so that my desires line up perfectly with his. I think that’s an awesome place to be.

“I proclaim your saving acts in the great assembly; I do not seal my lips, Lord, as you know. I do not hide your righteousness in my heart; I speak of your faithfulness and your saving help. I do not conceal your love and your faithfulness from the great assembly. (Psalm 40:9, 10 NIV)”

David talks here about Gods love being on his lips. He doesn’t conceal it. Because he can’t conceal it. It overflows from inside him. And I know that of I’m being fed, if God’s word fills me up, ill overflow just like David does.

“For troubles without number surround me; my sins have overtaken me, and I cannot see. They are more than the hairs of my head, and my heart fails within me. (Psalm 40:12 NIV)”

This verse reminds me to stay humble. Knowing that my sins outnumber me tremendously and that I always ALWAYS need The Lord.

Leave a Reply

