7/31/13 Late

Psalm 36

The third day song was my passage today. But I’ve never really read them by themselves without the music behind it. It’s even more powerful in silence I feel.”Your love, Lord, reaches to the heavens, your faithfulness to the skies. Your righteousness is like the highest mountains, your justice like the great deep. You Lord, preserve both people and animals. How priceless is your unfailing love, oh God! People take refuge in the shadow of your wings. The feast on the abundance of your house, you give them drink from your river of delights. For with you is the fountain of life, in your light we see light.” I love that. I love having the most trustworthy person on my side. The best father in the world to take refuge under HIS wings. My favorite of all of that is the last verse. “In your light, we see light.” I think this means truth. I think it means that though we may feel we find joy and happiness and love in this life, in God is the only true life, love, happiness, and joy. It’s kind of like you said about putting on a pair of glasses. We can see with those spectacles a world we cannot see without Him. That’s amazing to me. The love and truth that is opened up to us when we choose to see this life in the image that God has for us. I love him.

Leave a Reply

